While creating a new Facebook account, everyone will have lots of enthusiasm, zeal to explore new friends and strengthen relationships. But over the period, many people lose interest on Facebook because of various reasons. Some face bitter experiences, some may lose productivity, sometimes other social and emotional reasons play a crucial role in account closure thoughts on Facebook.
Facebook didn’t provide a direct option to close the Account permanently. By digging into the various Facebook settings, the last option available to keep away from the Facebook is “Account Deactivate”.
The majority of the people I came across consider that account deactivation is the only solution to close their Facebook accounts. But account deactivation is entirely different from permanent account deletion. Here I am providing the procedure to close your Facebook account permanently.
Before approaching further first backup entire copy of your Facebook Data. Once your account permanently deleted, you can’t retrieve the lost data, be careful.
Click this link to get the Facebook Account deletion request page. Before pressing “Delete My Account” button read the on-screen message carefully and understand the consequences. Finally, push the button. That’s it; your Facebook Account will be permanently deleted.
Things to keep in mind:
1. Facebook may take up to 90 days to delete your entire account including the text posts, photos, and videos.
2. Even though your account deleted, the messages you sent to others will remain in their Facebook accounts.
So rethink when you are planning to close your Facebook account permanently.